West Midlands Green Party 2018 Local Election Candidate List Published

9 April 2018

The Green Party will be contesting approximately 200 seats across the West Midlands region at the May 2018 local elections, including full slates in Coventry, Redditch and Worcester. See below for the list:


Cannock Chase District Council

Cannock East - Arlette Charmichael
Cannock North - Jodie Winter
Cannock South - Scarlett Ward
Cannock West - Maire Smith
Etching Hill and The Heath - Michael Sheridan
Hawks Green - Eloise Cropp
Heath Hayes East and Wimblebury - Kenneth Beardsmore
Hednesford Green Heath - Andrea Muckley
Hednesford North - Amanda Hawkins
Norton Canes - Gary Taper
Rawnsley - Claire Wilkinson

Newcastle-under-Lyme Borough Council

Bradwell - Brandon Morris
Keele - Paul Usher
May Bank - Alexander Adam
Thistleberry - John Pearson
Westlands - Jade Taylor
Wolstanton - Ann Beirne

Tamworth Borough Council

Amington - Andrew Tilley
Belgrave - Lesley Edmunds
Glascote - Sarah Walters
Mercian - John Scattergood
Trinity - William Goodridge
Wilnecote - Frances Holmes


Nuneaton & Bedworth District Council

Abbey - Sophie Bonner
Arbury - Maggie Morrissey
Attleborough - Laurel Brindley
Bar Pool - Tess Brookes
Exhall - Merle Gering
Kingswood - Andrew Saffrey
St. Nicolas - Michele Kondakor
Weddington - Mike Wright
Wem Brook - Spring Vernon

Rugby Borough Council

Admirals & Cawston - Jennifer Farley
Benn - Roy Sandinson
Bilton - Ian Wright
Eastlands - Patrick Steele
Hillmorton - Peter Reynolds
New Bilton - Robert Beggs
Newbold & Brownsover - Mark Summers
Paddox - Maralyn Pickup
Rokeby & Overslade - Kate Crowley
Wolston & The Lawfords - Lesley Summers

Warwick District Council

Willes (by-election) - Martin Luckhurst

West Midlands County

Birmingham City Council

Acocks Green - Amanda Baker
Allens Cross - Peter Beck
Aston - Vijay Rana
Balsall Heath West - Martin Guest
Bartley Green - James Robertson
Billesley - Robert Grant
Billesley - David Gaussen
Bordesley and Highgate - Thomas Jenkins
Bordesley Green - Alan Clawley
Bournbrook and Selly Park - Alice Kiff
Bournbrook and Selly Park - Benjamin Mabbett
Bournville and Cotteridge - Claire Hammond
Bournville and Cotteridge - Anna Masters
Brandwood and Kings Heath - Patrick Cox
Brandwood and Kings Heath - Julie Kaya
Druids Heath and Monyhull - Julien Pritchard
Edgbaston - Alexander Nettle
Erdington - Rebecca Collins
Hall Green North - Gareth Courage
Hall Green South - Ulla Grant
Handsworth - Susan Green
Handsworth Wood - Eric Wyn Fairclough
Harborne - Philip Simpson
Heartlands - Janet Assheton
Highter's Heath - Clare Thomas
Ladywood - Robert Jones
Longbridge and West Heath - Susan Pearce
Moseley - Rachel Xerri-Brooks
Northfield - Anne Margaret Okole
Oscott - Harry Eyles
Pype Hayes - John Bentley
Quinton - James Bolton
Rubery and Rednal - Robert Ball
Shard End - Michael Harrison
Sheldon - Kevin Harrison
Small Heath - Hazel Clawley
Soho and Jewellery Quarter - Kefentse Dennis
South Yardley - Chris Garghan
Sparkbrook and Balsall Heath East - Roxanne Green
Stirchley - Elly Stanton
Sutton Four Oaks - Fiona Nunan
Sutton Mere Green - David Ratcliff
Sutton Roughley - Will Greaves
Sutton Trinity - Sean Madden
Sutton Vesey - Colin Marriott
Sutton Walmley and Minworth - Ben Auton
Sutton Wylde Green - Zoe Challenor
Weoley and Selly Oak - Eleanor Masters

Coventry City Council

Bablake - Scott Gordon Redding
Binley and Willenhall - Tina Michele Challenor
Cheylesmore - George Ttoouli
Earlsdon - Cathy Wattebot
Foleshill - David Neil Priestley
Henley - Matthew Stephen Handley
Holbrook - Stephen Robert George Gray
Longford - Katie Rose Smith
Lower Stoke - Esther Mary Reeves
Radford - Jules Spriddle
St Michael's - Aimee Challenor
Sherbourne - Niall Webb
Upper Stoke - Laura Katherine Vesty
Wainbody - Joe McAvoy-Boss
Westwood - Jessica Mary Marshall
Whoberley - Anne Patterson
Woodlands - Joy Annette Warren
Wyken - Chrissie Brown

Dudley Metropolitan Borough Council

Belle Vale - Bill McComish
Brierley Hill - Gordon Elcock
Cradley and Wollescote - Pam Archer
Coseley East - Catherine Maguire
Gornal - Mitch Barlow
Hayley Green and Cradley South - John Payne
Lye and Stourbridge North - Ahmed Nawaz
Kingswinford South - Taryn Bradley
Netherton, Woodside and St. Andrews - Alex Wright
St. Thomas’s - Francis Sheppard
Upper Gornal and Woodsetton - Kelly Richards
Wollaston and Stourbridge Town - Andi Mohr

Sandwell Metropolitan Borough Council

Abbey - Mike Allen
Blackheath - Aldo Mussi
Bristnall - John Macefield
Cradley Heath and Old Hill - Paul Connor
Great Barr with Yew Tree - Dani Waugh Hroncova'
Greets Green and Lyng - Frederic Lacroix
Langley - Robert Taberner
Oldbury - Jody Waugh
Rowley - Sue O'Dell
Smethwick - Steph Buckman
Soho and Victoria - Rob Buckman
St Paul's - Fabienne Ottridge
Tividale - Keir Williams
Wednesbury North - Mark Redding
West Bromwich Central - Ryan Ottridge

Solihull Metropolitan Borough Council

Bickenhill - Stephen Caudwell
Blythe - Josephine Hodgson
Castle Bromwich - Cheryl Buxton-Sait
Chelmsley Wood - James Burn
Dorridge and Hockley Heath - Iona McIntyre
Kingshurst and Fordbridge - Carol Linfield
Knowle - Alison Wilson
Meriden - Mark Pearson
Smith's Wood - Benjamin Groom
Shirley East - Eleanor Joy Aldworth
Shirley South - Andy Hodgson
Shirley West - Tim Hodgson
Silhill - Trevor Barker
St. Alphege - Maggie Ryan

Walsall Metropolitan Borough Council

Blakenall - Alardice McKenzie
Brownhills - James Martin
Rushall-Shelfield - Craig Allen
St. Matthews - Elizabeth Webster

Wolverhampton City Council

Bilston North - Terry Hancox
Bushbury North - Michelle Webster
Graiseley - Amy Bertaut
Oxley - Helen Tudor
Park - David Belcher
St.Peter's - Rachel Arnold
Tettenhall Regis - Clive Wood
Tettenhall Whitewick - Andrea Cantrill
Wednesfield North - Lee Harris
Wednesfield South - Zak Roche


Redditch Borough Council

Abbey - Gabby Hemming
Astwood Bank and Feckenham - Simon Venables
Batchley and Brockhill - Steve Pound
Central - Rachel Wardell
Church Hill - Bob Wardell
Crabbs Cross - Claire Davies
Greenlands - Rylma White
Headless Cross and Oakenshaw - Alistair Waugh
Lodge Park - Kevin White
Winyates - Angela Day

Worcester City Council

Battenhall - Louise Griffiths
Bedwardine - Danniel Manning
Cathedral - Alaric Stephen
Claines - Peter Robinson
Gorse Hill - Hannah Cooper
Nunnery - Barbara Mitra
Rainbow Hill - Marjory Bisset
St. John - Chris Lindsay
St. Peter's Parish - Nicolas Williams
Warndon - Alison Morgan
Warndon - Peter Nielsen
Warndon Parish North - Andrew Cross
Warndon Parish South - Stephen Brohan

Wyre Forest District Council

Bewdley and Rock - Phil Oliver
Blakebrook and Habberley South - Vicky Caulfield
Broadwaters - Anita Ostrowski
Foley Park and Hoobrook - Dave Finch
Franche and Habberley North - John Davis
Mitton - Doug Hines
Offmore and Comberton - Brett Caulfield
Wribbenhall and Arley - Megan Jane Williams
Wyre Forest Rural - Kate Spohrer

RSS Feed West Midlands Green Party RSS Feed

Back to main page